Lost!

There’s that saying that sometimes to find yourself, you have to lose yourself. Have you ever felt that way? Have you ever lost yourself?

I think sometimes God puts these huge seasons of change in our lives, and personally this season feels like big growth happened, even bigger things are coming and I am learning more right now than I have my whole life. It is all at once exhilarating, fulfilling, terrifying and free. I feel unmoored, with all of the good and bad that encompasses. Free and yet lost. Insecure and yet confident in who I am becoming and what I am learning.

Biggest lesson being pounded into my head right now is learning to be authentic. To be who I am, around anyone, at all times. Sounds easy and brainless, right? Not if you grew up a people-pleaser, always working to figure out what people needed/expected of you and then fulfilling that role. Especially not easy if you were really damn good at people pleasing. But then you get to this point and suddenly realize that you’re living for the validation of others all the time and you never even realized it! Scary.

So I’m getting lost. And trying to be brave, and be an adventurer. Gotta figure out who I am, really.

 

Lost

Leave a Reply

