this weekend’s music.

Random Sunday night post!

This weekend was filled with wonder and laughing and amazing music. I’ll write about it tomorrow. For tonight I am so full of music I am bursting. Our soundtrack from a weekend in a cabin up North on a snowboarding trip:

  • I Believe in a Thing Called Love – The Darkness – Touchin meeee. Touchin youuuuu. 
  • Hands Down – Dashboard Confessional – My heart is yours to fill or burst, to break or bury or wear as jewelry.
  • The Mixed Tape – Jack’s Mannequin – This mix could burn a hole in anyone, but it’s you I was thinking of. 
  • All the Small Things – Blink 182 – She leaves me roses on the stairs.
  • Otherside – Macklemore – We live on the cusp of death thinkin’ that it won’t be us.
  • Hey Girl – Dashboard Confessional – And where I’m from we live like it’s the latest attraction. 
  • One Day – Matisyahu – We don’t wanna fight no more, there’ll be no more wars and our children will play.
  • La La Lie – Jack’s Mannequin – Guess what I’m done writing your songs. 

Oh music. I think I’d have a shriveled raisin of a heart without it.

Because we listened to so much Dashboard this weekend you'd think we were sappy, flannel wearing teenagers in the early 2000s.
Because we listened to so much Dashboard this weekend you’d think we were sappy, flannel wearing teenagers in the early 2000s. (In fact we are sappy, flannel wearing 20-somethings in 2015 and longhairdon’tcare.)
Leave a Reply

