day tripper.

Photo Credit: Jerry Huddleston
Photo Credit: Jerry Huddleston

Today I’m in the mood for an adventure. I’d like to take a moment to praise the unsung hero that is exploring your own state. Or city, if you haven’t done that yet. Here’s the deal. I’ve spent a summer in Mozambique and another summer in China. I’ve played with kids in a tent city in Haiti and I’ve ridden a bus from Amsterdam to Switzerland. I get restless all the time and crave new sights and inspiration.

And yet.

I haven’t been to a huge majority of the gorgeous and interesting locations of Wisconsin! Where I’ve lived for my entire life! So hat’s off to adventures closer to home this weekend. I’m off to visit a friend in La Crosse, on the banks of the Mississippi River. And I’m vowing to try to take more drives and do more exploring. Because why not?

Have a lovely lovely weekend folks!

Leave a Reply

