get fit.

Photo credit: Kevin Dooley
Photo credit: Kevin Dooley

Ok so the world has way too many people sharing their opinions on fitness and skin care and blah blah blah but guess what? I’m going to be another one. I just won’t go into much detail. This makes sense, if you know me, because I actually HATE working out and exercising and can be very flighty about skin care too.

Summer is on the horizon, though, and I’ve been feeling sluggish and not good about my body lately. I’ve gained some weight and have been battling the driest skin EVER. That’s kind of new for me, having a pretty quick metabolism and trying to eat real healthy. But we all get to that point where we have to actually consciously work at staying healthy and fit, and this is that point for me!

SO. Here are the things I’m trying right now:

  1. Walk with the baby every day.
  2. Work out for five minutes at a time, focusing for now on core strength (planks, crunches, etc.) and do this when baby is napping.
  3. This awesome workout plan that actually seems manageable.
  4. Drink 8 glasses of water a day.
  5. Dry brushing! Just started, already love it.
  6. Coconut oil AND super nourishing body lotion. I put this lotion on after letting the coconut oil sink in for a little bit. This tends toward a little too greasy but it’s working wonders on my poor skin.

That’s it! Pretty simple little changes, which I think at this point is very realistic for me.
Are you also an exercise hater? What else have you found that works for you?

One thought on “get fit.

  1. If I do it everyday, I love exercise. So long as I don’t overdo it, I get energized from working out. That being said, I’ve been doing more like what you’re doing and just completing short workouts throughout the day. There’s this “flip a coin” workout that someone posted on my facebook (you can probably google “flip a coin workout” under pictures and find it). Once every hour or so of sitting at my desk I get up and either flip a coin and do the workout that goes with the result (heads or tails) or I go for a 5-10 min walk outside in the sun. I also started walking to lunch when I don’t bring a lunch and I’ll occasionally walk to work (30 min one way) or walk to the bar for happy hour (35 min one way). Oh, for abs I also started a 30 day ab challenge, so I do the short ab workout every evening. But I think I’ll take a look at that flat belly workout that you linked to 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

